RESSOURCES

Infolettre The Learning Kurve, articles,
outils d’auto-assistance et guides fiscaux.

Ne manquez aucune publication. Abonnez-vous !

Notre infolettre électronique mensuelle est conçue pour soutenir vos intérêts financiers professionnels et particuliers ainsi que vos intérêts connexes à l’aide d’informations précises sur des thèmes choisis ainsi que par le biais de mises à jour au sujet des activités de Logan Katz LLP. Nous espérons que vous aimerez notre Learning Kurve et c’est avec plaisir que nous recevrons toutes les suggestions et les commentaires que vous pourriez avoir au sujet de son contenu ou de sa présentation. Veuillez prendre note que la Learning Kurve n’est disponible qu’en anglais.

ARTICLES

PUBLICATIONS

Logan Katz LLP fait tout son possible pour offrir à ses clients et collègues des informations à jour ainsi que des informations relatives à ses services par le biais de diverses publications. Ces publications sont conçues pour soutenir vos intérêts financiers professionnels et particuliers ainsi que vos intérêts connexes. Certains des documents accessibles sur cette page sont en format PDF et il est nécessaire d’avoir Acrobat Reader pour les lire.

Cinq étapes pour simplifier les états financiers

Cette publication présente une approche fondée sur un principe composé de cinq étapes pour simplifier les états financiers en réduisant la surenchère ou la simplification excessive d’information afin d’assurer une meilleure communication et d’être en parfaite conformité avec les exigences de communication financière.

Voir ce document Télécharger le document

Lire des états financiers

Les comptables professionnels agréés du Canada (CPA) ont créé ce document pour aider à expliquer certains des concepts, des conventions et des principes fondamentaux sur lesquels reposent les états financiers.

Voir ce document Télécharger le document

Vous démarrez votre propre entreprise ??

L’agence du revenu du Canada met une liste de contrôle à disposition des nouvelles petites entreprises pour vous aider à comprendre chacune des étapes du cycle économique de l’entreprise. Cliquez ici pour en  savoir davantage.

Liste de contrôle pour l'exécuteur testamentaire (The Executor’s Checklist)

Que faire en cas de décès ? Liste de contrôle pour la personne survivante/l’exécuteur testamentaire. Les informations suivantes ont pour objectif de vous venir en aide en cas du décès d’un époux, d’un membre de la famille ou d’un ami et de décrire les étapes générales par lesquelles la personne survivante ou l’exécuteur testamentaire pourra passer pour garantir que les derniers vœux du défunt seront satisfaits.

Voir ce document  (document disponible en anglais seulement)|  Télécharger le document

WordPress Video Lightbox Plugin

RESOURCES

Learning Kurve News, articles,
publications and tax guides.

Don’t miss a new post. Sign up here.

Our monthly electronic newsletter, designed to support your personal, professional, financial and related interests, with concise information on select topics, as well as updates on activities at Logan Katz LLP. We hope you enjoy The Learning Kurve and we welcome any suggestions and comments you may have on its content or format. Please note that our Learning Kurve newsletter is only available in English.

JANUARY LEARNING KURVE

Each year, the Canada Revenue Agency and Revenu Québec review and update their rates and thresholds related to personal and corporate taxation. See newly updated Information for individuals and businesses on selected rates and thresholds that may be of interest to you.

DECEMBER LEARNING KURVE

You’ve worked hard to accumulate your wealth – you may wish to ensure the fruits of your labour, after taking care of your own needs and wants, are put to their best use, towards bettering the lives of your family, friends, and your community. This article provides useful tax considerations in relation to giving.

IN OUR COMMUNITY 2019

Enriching our community by sharing our knowledge and giving back.

IN OUR OFFICE 2019

Rewarding our staff and supporting our colleagues.

ARTICLES

PUBLICATIONS

Logan Katz LLP strives to provide our clients and colleagues with up-to-date information, as well as information on our services, through a variety of publications. These publications are designed to support your professional and personal financial and related interests. Some documents on this page are PDF files and require Acrobat Reader for viewing.

FIVE STEPS TO SIMPLIFYING FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

This publication sets out a principled five-step approach to simplifying financial statements by reducing disclosure overload and streamlining disclosure while achieving both more effective communication and full compliance with the intent of disclosure requirements.

View Download

READING FINANCIAL DOCUMENTS

The Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada (CPA Canada) has developed this publication to help explain some of the fundamental concepts, conventions and principles underlying financial statements.

View Download

STARTING YOUR OWN BUSINESS?

The Canada Revenue Agency provides a Checklist for Small Businesses to help you understand each stage of your business cycle. Find out more  here.

THE EXECUTOR’S CHECKLIST

What to do in the event of a death? Surviving Person’s/Executor’s Checklist. The following is meant to aid in the event of the passing of a spouse, family member or friend and outlines the general steps a surviving individual or executor can use to ensure final wishes are met.

View  Download

WordPress Video Lightbox Plugin